Important notices on privacy at the Specific Claims Tribunal's E-Filing
Print this page.

The Government of Canada and the Registry of the Specific Claims Tribunal (RSCT) are committed to providing visitors with websites that are respecting users’ privacy. This Privacy Statement page summarizes the various policies and practices affecting the Specific Claims Tribunal’s E-Filing website and application.

PRIVACY

Privacy Statement

The Specific Claims Tribunal’s E-Filing application does not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or email address. The Tribunal would obtain this type of information only if you supply it by, for example, registering your profile on the secure E-filing application.

All personal information held or collected by the Registry of the Specific Claims Tribunal (RSCT) is protected under the federal Privacy Act. By clicking Register, you are consenting to the use of your personal information in accordance with the Privacy Act.

The RSCT employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our website, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting the website unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected or an investigation into a security breach is required.

The RSCT does not normally use “cookies” to track how visitors use this site or to identify sites visited previously. The system will notify you before any cookies are used so that you may refuse them. (A “cookie” is a file that may be placed on your hard drive by a website without your knowledge to allow the website to monitor your use of that site.)

Visitor information is not disclosed to anyone except RSCT personnel when needed. Personal information is collected only for the purpose of allowing you to securely submit or retrieve documents using the Specific Claims Tribunal’s E-Filing application.

The RSCT has taken measures to ensure that none of the information on the E-Filing website is available publicly or can be retrieved in an internet search. This was done by applying instructions using the Robots Exclusion Protocol, which is recognized by Internet search engines (e.g., Google and Yahoo). We cannot guarantee that these technological measures will always be respected, or free from mistakes or malfunctions.

Questions or comments about this Privacy Statement or the administration of the Privacy Act at the Specific Claims Tribunal may be sent by email to claims.revendications@sct-trp.ca. If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by email at info@privcom.gc.ca or by telephone at 1-800-282-1376. You may also visit the website of the Office of the Privacy Commissioner.

Top of Page


© 2014  |  Date Modified : 2014-08-23

Avis importants sur la sécurité et sur la protection des renseignements personnels dans Dépôt électronique du Tribunal des revendications particulières
Imprimer cette page.

Le gouvernement du Canada et le greffe du Tribunal des revendications particulières (le greffe) s’engagent à présenter des sites Web sûrs aux visiteurs et à protéger leurs renseignements personnels. Voici un résumé des diverses politiques et procédures s’appliquant au système de dépôt électronique du Tribunal des revendications particulières.

PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Avis sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Le système de dépôt électronique du Tribunal des revendications particulières ne recueille pas automatiquement de renseignements personnels sur vous comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Le personnel du greffe n’a accès à ce genre de renseignements que si vous les lui fournissez de votre propre gré, par exemple en vous inscrivant au système sécurisé de dépôt électronique.

Tous les renseignements personnels conservés ou recueillis par le greffe sont protégés par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels fédérale. En cliquant sur S’inscrire, vous consentez à ce qu’ils soient utilisés conformément à cette loi.

Le greffe utilise des logiciels pour surveiller le trafic sur le réseau et pour repérer les tentatives non autorisées de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements ou encore les tentatives d’accès malveillantes. Le logiciel reçoit et enregistre l’adresse IP (protocole Internet) de l’ordinateur qui a communiqué avec le site Web du greffe, la date et l’heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous ne tentons pas d’établir de lien entre ces adresses et l’identité des utilisateurs qui consultent notre site Web à moins d’avoir détecté une manœuvre visant à endommager le site ou de devoir effectuer une enquête sur une atteinte à la sécurité.

Le greffe n’utilise habituellement pas de témoins pour surveiller l’utilisation du site par les visiteurs ou déterminer les sites visités antérieurement. Avant de créer un témoin, le système vous en informera afin que vous puissiez le refuser. (Un témoin est un fichier qu’un site Web peut placer à votre insu sur votre disque dur pour contrôler votre utilisation du site.)

Les renseignements sur les visiteurs ne sont divulgués à personne, sauf au personnel du greffe qui en a besoin.

Les renseignements personnels ne sont recueillis que pour vous permettre de soumettre ou de récupérer des documents en toute sécurité à l’aide du système de dépôt électronique du Tribunal de revendications particulières.

Le greffe a pris des mesures pour s’assurer qu’aucun des renseignements consignés dans le système de dépôt électronique n’est divulgué au public ou ne figure dans les résultats d’une recherche dans Internet. Pour ce faire, le greffe a eu recours au protocole d’exclusion des robots, reconnu par les moteurs de recherche (comme Google et Yahoo). Nous ne pouvons garantir toutefois que ces mesures technologiques seront toujours respectées ou exemptes d’erreurs ou de lacunes.

Les questions ou observations sur le présent avis de confidentialité ou l’application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels par le Tribunal des revendications particulières peuvent être adressées par courriel à claims.revendications@sct-trp.ca. Si notre réponse à vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection des renseignements personnels ne vous satisfait pas, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada par courriel (info@priv.gc.ca) ou par téléphone (1‑800‑282‑1376), ou encore consulter le site Web du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada.
Haut de la page

© 2014  |  Date de modification : 2014-08-23